Adam Lambert: The Loser That’s Winning At EVERYTHING!

lgbticons

“I’m a little different. My dreidel spins the other way.”

header_bg_slider4_adamlambert_pr10802_v2Former ‘American Idol’ contestant Adam Lambert might come across like a strutting, seasoned performer onstage, but in a new interview he admits that even with all of his bravado, he was nervous when he was approached to perform in Freddie Mercury‘s place with the legendary British rock group Queen.

Lambert told Classic Rock magazine that he understood why some fans were skeptical before he even took the stage. “I mean, it’s Freddie Mercury!” he exclaims. “You don’t want to fuck with that. When I got the offer I immediately said yes, and then I hung up the phone and thought, ‘Oh my gosh, how the fuck am I going to do this? This is a big deal.’”

The singer says he was intimidated not only by the sheer scope of Queen’s catalog — part of which was unfamiliar…

View original post 408 more words

Leave a Reply

